The provisional calendar for the 2024 Hertz FIM Trial World Championship has been confirmed with a seven-round schedule promising twelve days of points-scoring competition to mark the series’ fiftieth anniversary.

Following successful events this season in France, Japan, Andorra, Italy and Spain, the 2024 series – which will also mark twenty-five years of the FIM Women’s Trial World Championship – will once again return to these countries and it will also revisit Germany and Belgium which last featured on the calendar in 2022.

The action will get under way on 13-14 April at Maisse in France, a venue last used in 2008 when reigning TrialGP champion Toni Bou (Montesa) finished as runner-up on the way to his second world crown, with one day of competition scheduled.

Competitors then travel to the Mobility Resort Motegi on 17-19 May for the TrialGP of Japan, which was back on the calendar this year for the first time since 2019, before moving on to the perennially popular Sant Julià de Lòria in Andorra on 7-9 June.

The TrialGP of Italy is next on 14-16 June at Valsassina, set in an Alpine valley, which is new to the championship and from here the series moves north to the established venue of Neunkirchen in Germany on 5-7 July.

The last round before the tradition summer break will see one day of points-scoring competition at Comblain-au-Pont in Belgium over the weekend of 13-14 July.

The series signs off on 13-15 September at Ripoll in north-east Spain, another venue that the championship has not visited before, where the FIM Trial Vintage Trophy and FIM Trial Vintage Motorcycle Trophy will also be contested on the Friday and Saturday.

The FIM Trial des Nations will be staged on 21-22 September at Pobladura de las Regueras in Spain which was last used for a round of the Hertz FIM Trial World Championship in 2021.

TrialGP and Trial2 riders will contest all seven rounds while TrialGP Women competitors will miss just Andorra and Italy. Trial3 will only sit out Japan and Spain while the Trial2 Women title will be decided in Germany, Belgium and Spain.


For regular updates check out our social media platforms on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.